We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(53 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Gold Penny Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Gold Penny Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




July 05, 2018
You honestly don’t deserve that one star. I have never been treated so badly by any sort of service in my entire life over a minor technical mistake. It was like World War 3 broke out on my porch and I was screamed at after paying a lot of money for that delivery. Absolutely appalling treatment. Would have preferred a refund but that was refused to me.


June 10, 2018
This place has poor management and worse customer service I placed a Oder last night and did not arrive, now the restaurant won’t take my calls. If something goes wrong don’t expect something to be done about it. Maybe you should Oder from a different place. Piss poor experience!!


June 10, 2018
This place has poor management and worse customer service I placed a Oder last night and did not arrive, now the restaurant won’t take my calls. If something goes wrong don’t expect something to be done about it. Maybe you should Oder from a different place. Piss poor experience!!


April 12, 2018
It always says free delivery on orders over $20 never the case 5+


April 04, 2018
Very fast and great food! Pretty good price as well, other than all of the taxes on delivery. But would definitely eat again. Also huge portion of food, so good if you like left overs :)


February 26, 2018
Delivery driver knocked really loud on our door then immediately banged on our window ... she scared our special needs child pretty bad! Then demanded a tip!!


February 19, 2018
Very late. Driver has poor customer service and food was cold


February 01, 2018
The food was pretty tasteless except for the black bean sauce


January 26, 2018
I ordered almond chicken. I amused to it being batter chicken breasts covered in almond crumbs. My order was some awful looking re-constituted ground chicken mixed up with some creepy goo. I didn’t even take a bite. Never again.


January 05, 2018
Forgot to deliver part of my order. Food experience overall wasn't great.